The Council on Undergraduate Research has partnered with the Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation (BGSF) Program (hereafter Goldwater Scholars Program) to present the CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Award, which recognizes faculty mentors who conduct their research in a science, technology, engineering, or mathematics (STEM) discipline, as defined by the Goldwater Scholars program.  Mentors must have mentored a minimum of three Goldwater Scholars during their career.

Awardees receive:

  • The honor of being recognized as a CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor
  • The awardee will also receive a plaque and offer remarks at the award ceremony 
  • In addition, $5000 will be awarded to the recipient’s institution and dedicated to support of the faculty mentor’s research program and/or current undergraduate researchers


Congratulations to the 2019 CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Award Recipient!

Suzanne O'Handley, Rochester Institute of Technology, was honored as the 2019 CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Awardee at the National Conference on Undergraduate Research hosted by Kennesaw State University in April 2019. Read the press release.
For questions or additional information about the CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor awards, please contact Lindsay Currie.