Learning Through Research

Connect with us

Find us on:



Results: 667 Article(s) Found.
Sandra Gregerman (director emeritus, Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program, U-Michigan) and Bert Holmes (Philip G. Carson Distinguished Chair of Science and professor of chemistry, UNC Asheville) will receive the 2018 CUR Fellows Award from the Council on Undergraduate Research. The awards will be presented in early July at the 2018 CUR Biennial Conference at the Hyatt Regency in Crystal City, Virginia.
This Week in Washington - April 16, 2018 Edition
W Fred Taylor
W. Fred Taylor, acting director of the Division for Research Capacity Building at NIH's National Institute of General Medical Sciences, will receive the Honorary CUR Fellows Award at an April 18 reception during the Council on Undergraduate Research’s 2018 Posters on the Hill event on Capitol Hill.
This Week in Washington - April 9, 2018 Edition
CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Awardee Named / Apr 5, 2018
Sixty teams of student researchers from across the nation will participate in CUR's 22nd annual Posters on the Hill on April 18, 2018.
Rachelle Belanger (U of Detroit Mercy), Amit Dhingra (Washington State U), and William Ensign (Kennesaw State U) honored as Mentor Awardees of CUR's Biology Division.
David Peak, professor of physics at Utah State University, has been selected as the 2018 CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Awardee.
SPUR CFP, Big Data and UR / Mar 22, 2018
With House and Senate approval of the FY 2018 spending deal, there is good news to report regarding the programs of interest to CUR and its members. Although President Trump at first threatened to veto the bill, he signed it on March 23. Congress rejected most of the cuts or eliminations proposed by the White House and provided some unexpected increases.
Results: 667 Article(s) Found.