CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Award

The Council on Undergraduate Research has partnered with the Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation (BGSF) Program (hereafter Goldwater Scholars Program) to present the CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Award, which recognizes faculty mentors who conduct their research in a science, technology, engineering, or mathematics (STEM) discipline, as defined by the Goldwater Scholars program.  Mentors must have mentored a minimum of three Goldwater Scholars during their career.

The deadline to submit initial nominations was November 1, 2023.

Awardees Receive:

  • The honor of being recognized as a CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor
  • In addition, $5000 will be awarded to the recipient’s institution and dedicated to support of the faculty mentor’s research program and/or current undergraduate researchers

Learn more about our 2024 awardee, Dr. John Anderson, via our press release or watch the video below, which was shared at the CUR Award Celebration Ceremony.

CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Award Recipients