CUR Fellows

The Council on Undergraduate Research’s biennial CUR Fellows Awards recognize two CUR members who have facilitated undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activities at their institution through mentorship and demonstrated leadership activities. These two CUR Fellows are leaders and role models for those involved in undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activities.

Awardees Receive:

  • The honor of being recognized as a CUR Fellow
  • Lifetime CUR membership
  • A plaque and public celebration of the award.  
  • A Brian Andreen-CUR Student Research Fellowship to support undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activities at the awardee’s campus.  Awardees are required to provide a report on the report to include a written summary, a recorded video, and photographs of the student(s) involved in the research for dissemination about the award.

Congratulations to the 2022 CUR Fellows Award Recipients!

John Barthell, National Science Foundation | University of Central Oklahoma, and Sunghee Lee, Iona College, are the 2022 CUR Fellows. Read the press release. These individuals were celebrated at our 2022 Spring Celebration held on April 21, 2022.

CUR Fellows Award Recipients

For questions or additional information about the CUR Fellows Awards, please contact the CUR National Office.