news banner image


University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire to Host 2023 National Conference on Undergraduate Research

April 28, 2020
The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire will host the National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR) in spring 2023.

Three Georgia State Faculty Honored for Commitment to Undergraduate Research

April 21, 2020
For the first time in its 14-year history, the Georgia State Undergraduate Research Conference has awarded three faculty members for their commitment to mentoring student research.

Divisions – Biology Small Research Grant Award

April 21, 2020
The Biology Division of the Council on Undergraduate Research (CUR) is pleased to announce a limited number of research supply grants, up to $250 each, to members of the Biology Division.

CUR’s First Virtual Posters on the Hill Showcases Undergraduate Research to Policymakers, Scholars, and the Public

April 16, 2020
On April 21, students from institutions across the nation will participate in the 2020 Posters on the Hill event, sponsored by CUR with support from the American Chemical Society and Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers-USA. This year, because of COVID-19 challenges, undergraduate researchers and faculty mentors from institutions such as Butler University, California State University–Fullerton, and University of Chicago will share their research online.

CUR Statement on COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

April 15, 2020
CUR statement on COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Three Vanderbilt STEM students named Goldwater Scholars for 2020

April 14, 2020
Vanderbilt University sophomores Ashwin Kumar and Abinaya Ramakrishnan and junior Amelia Taylor are among the 2020 recipients of the Goldwater Scholarship—awarded to undergraduate STEM students who show exceptional promise of becoming the nation’s next generation of research leaders.

CUR’s Chemistry Division Selects 2020 Outstanding Mentorship Awardees

April 08, 2020
The CUR Chemistry Division has selected the following recipients for its 2020 Outstanding Mentorship Award: Geneive Henry (Susquehanna University), James A. Phillips (University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire), and Aimée Tomlinson (University of North Georgia).

Four Emory College students win Goldwater Scholarship for math, science research

April 07, 2020
For the second year in a row, four exceptional Emory College students have won the nation’s top scholarship for undergraduates studying math, natural sciences and engineering.

Steven J. Miller Selected as 2020 CUR-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Awardee

April 03, 2020
Steven J. Miller, professor of mathematics at Williams College, has been selected as the 2020 Council on Undergraduate Research-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Awardee. The award consists of a plaque and $5,000 for the awardee’s research program and/or undergraduate researchers.

Undergraduates gain experience through research projects

March 31, 2020
As one of the top research universities in the world, Michigan State University pushes the boundaries of discovery to solve pressing global challenges through research—from impacting malaria patient outcomes to studying causes of lupus. For two juniors in MSU’s Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics (BLD) Program—Rachael Nassimbwa and Shamya Harris—undergraduate research brought an opportunity to travel and present research projects to fellow undergraduates from around the country.
News Filter