Pittsburgh Council on Higher Education

The Pittsburgh Council on Higher Education (PCHE) is a voluntary, multi-purpose consortium of the eleven Middle States accredited colleges and universities in Allegheny County, Pennsylvania. Founded in 1966, the membership includes Carlow University, Carnegie Mellon University, Chatham University, Community College of Allegheny County, Duquesne University, La Roche College, Pittsburgh Technical College, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, Point Park University, Robert Morris University, and the University of Pittsburgh. PCHE brings their schools together to share resources, insights, and information, engages in joint or cooperative activities and projects and offers a common voice on matters that affect all member institutions. Led by Karina Chavez, Executive Director, over the last nine years, PCHE has continuously focused on collaboration and partnership to elevate the sector and region’s higher education presence.