The Council on Undergraduate Research’s biennial CUR Fellows Awards recognize two CUR members who have facilitated undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activities at their institution through mentorship and demonstrated leadership activities. These two CUR Fellows are leaders and role models for those involved in undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activities.

Awardees receive:

  • The honor of being recognized as a CUR Fellow
  • Lifetime CUR membership
  • A plaque and public celebration of the award.  
  • A Brian Andreen-CUR Student Research Fellowship to support undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activities at the awardee’s campus.  Awardees are required to provide a report on the report to include a written summary, a recorded video, and photographs of the student(s) involved in the research for dissemination about the award.

Congratulations to the 2020 CUR Fellows Award Recipients!

Michael Dorff, Brigham Young University, and George Shields, Furman University, are the 2020 CUR Fellows. Read the press release. Watch the CUR Conversations on how our 2020 CUR Fellows view collaboration within undergraduate research. 

This award is supported by the CUR Andreen Undergraduate Research Endowment.
For questions or additional information about the CUR Fellows Awards, please contact the CUR National Office.