Learning Through Research

Connect with us

Find us on:


CUR Members Elected as AAAS Fellows

CUR is pleased to announce that among the American Association of the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows elected this year, five are CUR members.  The distinguished list includes: CUR Councilor Carol Bender of the University of Arizona; CUR Member Daniel Goroff, of the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation and Harvey Mudd College; Former Physics and Astronomy Division Chair Theodore Hodapp, of the American Physical Society; CUR Councilor and Treasurer Duncan McBride, of the National Science Foundation (Retired) and CUR Member Mark Swihart, University at Buffalo, SUNY have been elected as 2015 Fellows. These individuals are honored for their meritorious efforts to advance science or its applications.  Their contributions may include research; teaching; technology; services to professional societies; administration in academe, industry, and government; and communicating and interpreting science to the public. In a tradition stretching back to 1874, these individuals are recognized for their extraordinary achievements across disciplines. Fellows are elected annually by the AAAS Council from the list of approved nominations from the Section Steering Committees.

For more information about the role of AAAS Fellows and the nomination process for future Fellows please visit: http://www.aaas.org/elected-fellows.



< Back to Home Page | < Back to News Page