CUR Announces 2021 Divisional Award Recipients

The Council on Undergraduate Research (CUR) announces faculty and student recipients of 2021 awards from CUR divisions. Visit the links below for more information on the awardees.

CUR Arts and Humanities DivisionYoungwcaption

Faculty Mentor Awardee: Gregory Young (Montana State University)
Student Scholarship Awardee: Chitra Dassapa (Chapman University)
Student Scholarship Awardee: Jesus Sanchez-Orozco (CSU Monterey Bay)
Student Scholarship Awardee: Amelia Parker (CSU Monterey Bay)

CUR Chemistry Division

Outstanding Mentorship Awardee: Tarek Abdel-Fattah (Christopher Newport University)
Outstanding Mentorship Awardee: Fadi Bou-Abdallah (SUNY Potsdam)
Outstanding Mentorship Awardee: Loretta Jackson-Hayes (Rhodes College)

CUR Health Sciences Division

Mentor Awardee, Early Career: Shana Stoddard (Rhodes College)
Mentor Awardee, Mid-Career: Trevor Day (Mount Royal University)
2021-HSMentorAwdees-PhotoCollageMentor Awardee, Mid-Career: Katherine H. Ingram (Kennesaw State University)
Mentor Awardee, Advanced Career: Ben A. Bahr (University of North Carolina at Pembroke)

NCUR Presentation Awardees:
Cody Anderson (University of Nebraska Omaha)
Destinyi Cravens (University of Alabama  at Birmingham)
Seth Hubbard (University of Alabama at Birmingham)
Charlene Mansour (University of Alabama at Birmingham)
Brian Nguyen (University of Alabama at Birmingham)

CUR Physics and Astronomy Division

Nadine Barlow Undergraduate Research Support Awardees:
Mariah Goeks (Northern Michigan University)
Joseph Hammill (Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University)
Shannon O’Connor (Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University)
Jarres Plummer (Austin Peay State University)
Ruilin You (University of San Diego)

CUR Psychology Division

Psychology Research Awardees:
Rachel Blickman (Boise State University)
Alexis Cheatham (Franklin College)
Denver Dobson (Idaho State University)
Emily Knopf (University of Chicago)

CUR Social Sciences Division

Undergraduate Conference Presentation Awardee:
Jakee Smith (University of Arkansas at Monticello)


Council on Undergraduate Research: The Council on Undergraduate Research supports faculty development for high-quality undergraduate student-faculty collaborative research and scholarship. More than 700 institutions and nearly 13,000 individuals belong to CUR. CUR believes that the best way to capture student interest and create enthusiasm for a discipline is through research in close collaboration with faculty members.


< Back to Home Page | < Back to News Page